Monsoon sets in - Finallyyyyy !!  

Posted by KC

Its been really a Looooooooooooong wait for us here in Chennai , this year !! Though almost all other places on the Northern hemisphere were deep into their Monsoon or Autumn seasons , with heavy rains - almost everyday , and even lotsa places in North India were affected by heavy rains and floods , we people here in Chennai had to wait for the monsoon to set in !! But all we got was an extended summer with the Sun scorching on us even in a usually wet-September !! But this past wednesday, it was a joyous occasion for all of us Chennaiites - and i was there to capture it all :)

It all began at around 5 PM in the evening , when i had some distubances with my DTH Satellite connection ! Thats when i saw through the window and felt like it was night already !! I usually get excited by this kinda atmosphere , and i immediately ran upto my "Bald-Floor" ! He he.. thats the literal English translation of "Motta-maadi" , the term used in Tamil for "Terrace" !

At first , it seemed only a portion of the sky had got dark !!

But soon , the entire sky started turning dark and almost became pitch black !!


It started Drizzling ! After getting wet for sometime in the drizzle , i had to get into my home as the rain started pouring in !! :)

It immediately started raining cats and dogs !! This was a pic i took when the rain had eased a bit !! And again it started off in sometime!

Hmmm , So i just hope , that this rain stays for a long time , and helps Chennai to avoid a water crisis that it usually suffers from in Summer , and also helps solving the on-going Power crisis !!

This entry was posted on Sunday, September 28, 2008 and is filed under , . You can leave a response and follow any responses to this entry through the Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom) .

5 comments

Holy shit!! It has been raining in Penang since early morning till night for the whole day!! I brought my camera out, but didn't have the chance to use it at all!!!

Pray hard tomorrow will be a sunny day! boo hooooo

You sure a really good photographer...
Even at the rainy day, the pic u took was really nice.. :D

What floor do you live? The photo was taken from somewhere between 3rd to 5th floor.

It's interesting. Hope next time you can blog your home. I'm eager to see some Indian home =)

@ Norland

He he.. Thanks dude ! That was my first attempt at takin some Nature-pics !

@ Bridge

I live in the 3rd floor.. Thats the top most floor ! Sure , i ll blog my home pretty soon :)

Really very cool rainy day pics, and its much amazing that you own drew these coolest snaps.
Well, but always take care while taking pics on 3rd floor hehe

visit me at my health site Health Care | Health Rules