A Dream come true - Finallyyyy !! :)  

Posted by KC


Yipeeeeeeeeeeeee.. It was just two days back that i was worrying about the plight of India at the Olympics on how they have no hopes of winning even one gold medal !! But in hours after that , I got this greatttttttttt news that Abhinav Bindra - the Indian Champion Shooter has won India - its first ever Individual Olympic Gold in the 10 mt Air Rifle event !! :) Well , although India has won Gold before in hockey as a team - its the first ever Individual Gold in Olympic history for India !! Well , Am proud to say that am an Indian !! :) Jai Hind ! :) Well , next dream - Wat about a few more medals ?? :p Come on India- U can do it !! :)

This entry was posted on Tuesday, August 12, 2008 . You can leave a response and follow any responses to this entry through the Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom) .

8 comments

Yeah, congratulation to India! Kudos! When I first heard that India got a gold medal, my first thought was: KC must be damn happy now! Hehehe!

Singapore hardly makes its mark in the Olympic history, let alone getting a gold, unless a huge miracle happens :P

So, my only hope is China to get many many gold medals, cos I am Chinese hehehe. Beijing go go go!

Or perhaps, gold medal for the Malaysian badminton players? Since my hubby is Malaysian :P

Thanks a lot SiS !! :) Hope Sg cud also win somethin this time around !!And yeah , Am sure that China will win the overall Gold medal tally this time around !!

Congratulations to Abhinav Bindra for winning the 10 mt air rifle event =) how come I didn't see this in the US Television? All I see is the acrobatics (gymnastics), swimming, and beach volleyball....

Sigh, am waiting for the boxing event. That's where Philippines is good at. Manny Pacquaio always get the gold.

yeah i saw this news! Congratulations! I dunno but I'm also somehow hoping that China gets the overall gold medal tally. like they've already made the grand opening happen. a dream come true for them. hopefully, they win more gold medals. :)

Go India! Gold medal!! Wooooo!!!

I rushed to your blog when I heard the news because I knew you were going to talk about it!!

I do think it's pretty...ironic how you had just mentioned how you wanted India to win. And they did! Move over Last Comic Standing...I think you need to have your own psychic show!!

@ Bridge , elle and Demiera

Thanks gals ! You all have the true Olympic Spirit in you !! :)