IMDB No.35 - Taxi Driver  

Posted by KC


He he.. Sorry , Am in a hurry here ! The Olympics Opening Ceremony has started on TV and am dying to watch it !! But i cant leave my site - with two damn Sponsored posts on Top !! :p So gotta finish this review as soon as i can !! But No-One can review the "Taxi Driver" in just few lines !! Its one of those movies - where you get to see and know of something new each n everytime you watch it !! But i have seen it only 2 times - and all i can say is it deserves a place in the top 10 of IMDB ! I still think its Under-rated !!

Well , am a great fan of Quentin Tarantino - and Martin Scorcese is the Quetin of all Quentins !! I don know how on earth he did nt receive an oscar for this splendid piece of work !! Have you ever felt lonely ?? Have you ever thought that everyone in the world around you is Bad and everything going wrong ?? Have you ever wanted to get a gun and shoot off all those back stabbers around you ?? Well then , you can definitely connect with the protogonist of this movie , and who else to portray such a demented character but Robert De Niro himself !! I feel Scorsese based Leonardo's character in The Departed based on this one !! And for ppl who love this movie - I would suggest "A Clockwork Orange" - Lol.. I ve seen it too a couple of times and still have understood only half of it !!To repeat - These are classics, which you can keep on watching again and again - and still see something new every time you watch it !!

Torrent link for Taxi Driver :

You talking to me ??!

This entry was posted on Friday, August 08, 2008 and is filed under , , , . You can leave a response and follow any responses to this entry through the Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom) .

6 comments

Me too! Was multitasking - blog hopping and watching the Beijing Olympics.

regarding this movie, this must be a great one since you think this deserves to be on the top ten. I haven't watched this yet. Is that De Niro? he's so skinny. Hehe. I love the woman's shoes, by the way, on that poster. LOL.

"Have you ever felt lonely ?? Have you ever thought that everyone in the world around you is Bad and everything going wrong ??"

hhmm, pretty interesting. so have you? Hehe :)

Same here, I was blog hopping, replying messages left in my c box, editing my olympic post (realised the layout was quite messy when it was published on the scheduled time 08:08pm).

The opening ceremony was very grand, n so many rounds of stunning fireworks. I also like the "footprint" fireworks that "walked" to the Bird's Nest, very special concept.

Did post some olympic photos extracted from the internet.. Did you realised the unlucky mascots did not appear in the opening ceremony? Kind of a taboo now in China I guess... eeeeeeee

@ Miss Elle

He he.. That woman actually plays a "Pros" in that movie .. he he :p And yeah.. its 1976 , Its De niro's best movie till date other than the Godfather !

@ Eunice

He he.. Poor mascots ! I think they are sooo cute ! Would have loved to see them on the show ! Seems the chinese are very particular about their Good/Bad luck charms !!

i love jodie foster in this one
she rocks

visit The Deatbeat Club
we are celebrating our 100th post!

=)

http://malibay.blogspot.com

Massive fan of this movie. the reason why it didn't win an oscar....Rocky. watch some film docs. america was in a shitty places and the rocky underdog story was the thing to lift them. taxi driver was just....too much.